Drywall

Finally got around to sawing off and removing the last of the drywall and then putting up some of that plastic corner bead material. The biggest thing is that once I was done with that I moved all the tools and materials and crap OUT of the house and to the garage, so that’s great. The house is somewhat neater.

I’ll have to go back in and install some kind of backing board for the top seam of the big chunk of drywall I’m replacing. After I’d skim-coated the laundry room I had the furnace replaced, so they removed some of the drywall I’d just plastered. And I’ve just let it sit there forever. Why do I start projects and then let them languish?

Anyway. Got that done today. Feel pretty good about that.

 

Leave a Reply

