Fudge

Made fudge about two weeks ago. I’d tried in the past and managed to screw it up one way or another. This was surprisingly easy, this time around. And, NO, it wasn’t any kind of cheating fudge using marshmallows or anything like that.

A clean, deep saucepan, sugar, cream, et cetera. Brought it to the correct temperature, left it alone — I think this had been my downfall in the past, I took my eye off the cooling fudge and fell asleep on the couch or something and by that time it was beyond redemption. This time I keep a close watch, a vigil, and when the fudge had cooled to the correct temperature I struck and carried the day. Rah, me.

The kids enjoyed it. It turned out well. I don’t have much of a sweet tooth any more, however.

Leave a Reply

