104 in the shade

According to the wireless thermometer on the shaded north side of the house, it’s 104.5 degrees right now. This is the kind of heat I didn’t miss at all during August. I hope that it doesn’t last long. I have the house sealed up, all the shutters are closed, the shades are down… the thermostat is set to 78 degrees. It FEELS hot in here. Drinking water. Cassidy is at home since she didn’t feel well this morning. I told her to drink more water yesterday. Maybe she’ll listen now. Ha. As if. Being constipated is no fun. I lost count of how many glasses of water I drank yesterday.

A hundred and four degrees. Ouch. Freaking hot today.

105.5… yeesh.

Leave a Reply

